Back to all updates

8 months ago

Is your project on track?

There are only two weekends left to enter your submission to the AWS Deep Learning Challenge. Submissions are due March 1st, 2022 @ 5:00 PM ET here.

We know that the final weeks of a hackathon can be stressful, but we encourage you to take the time to celebrate the journey. By this time, you may already have learned something new about Amazon EC2 DL1 instances powered by Habana Gaudi accelerators — you’re awesome! :blush:

If you need additional help, head over to the AWS Deep Learning Challenge Slack workspace and ask a peer for help OR join in on the final office hour check-ins:

  • Today (Feb 17, 2022) @ 9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT
  • Friday, Feb 25, 2022 @ 11 AM ET / 8 AM PT

Quick Reminder: For your hackathon projects AWS will provide $100 of AWS Credits to eligible participants. If you need more than $100 AWS Credits, please submit a second request form with a project status update (tell us about your progress). We can give each team up to $200 AWS Credits. Please have your team representative fill in the Request Form.